Owner and Board of Directors

GS1 Sweden is equally owned by Dagligvaruleverantörers Förbund (DLF) and Svensk Dagligvaruhandel (SvDH), which also co-founded EAN Sweden, the forerunner of GS1 Sweden.

In 2005, we changed our name from EAN Sweden to GS1 Sweden, as a result of the merger between the European EAN organization and the North American UCC organizations.

Board of Directors for GS1 Sweden AB

The Board of Directors of GS1 Sweden AB consists of representatives from the grocery trade and the grocery trade suppliers.


Magnus Håkansson, RNB Retail and Brands AB


Andreas Millbourn, Foodmark AB

Andreas Sbrodiglia, ICA Sverige AB

Carina Hanson, Estrella AB

Jörgen Friman, DLF

Karin Brynell, Svensk Dagligvaruhandel

Nichlas Olofsson, COOP

Thomas Borgström, Axfood AB

Ulrika Palm, Midsona


Jennifer Friman, Movement Group

Magnus Stadig, ICA Sverige AB

Maria Rosendahl, Bergendahls Gruppen

Martina Flemström, Mondelēz International